Why Would You Want to Try a Vegan Camembert
Most people think that cheese, dairy cheese that is, is predominantly vegetarian and only uses the milk of an animal.
When actually, camembert cheese, as most people know it, might not be even vegetarian in some cases.
This is because some of the processes use rennet when they are making the cheese, which means neither vegans or vegetarians would actually choose to have this cheese.
There are forms of genetically created rennet and the enzymes that haven't come directly from an animal, but this is hard and almost impossible to find out, so most will leave these cheeses be. They also include cheeses like parmesan which can have rennet as well and a more popular rennet based animal based cheese.
Rennet originally comes from the stomach of an animal, this could be the stomach of a calf or even from a goat, depending on what they require to make that cheese.
This is why people would choose vegan camembert, because everybody can eat this type of cheese, it's an all inclusive vegan cheese with no direct animal ingredients and made entirely out of plants.