What Are Soy Free Vegan Cheeses Made With
You might already know the answer to this if you've tried some vegan cheeses already. With the majority of vegan cheeses being made of coconut oil, potato starches and nuts.
These are ten a penny in supermarket shelves you'll find in the chilled aisles of your go-to supermarket.
These vegan cheeses are most likely soy free as they use a base of coconut oil and various starches to create the texture and this also helps them melt well.
You might be on the look out for something new though.
You may not be aware that there are many other types of vegan cheese with different base ingredients and below we'll highlight some of those.
Vegan Cheese Made with Nuts
Most artisans vegan cheese makers will actually use nuts to create their incredible vegan cheeses, with cashews being the pick of the bunch.
You'll have plenty of artisanal vegan cheese options if you are in North America, Europe or Australia.
Are All Soy Free Made With Nuts
That is a great question, if a vegan cheese is soy free, then, does that mean it's made with nuts? If not, what else could they be made from.
The simple answer here is that no, not all soy free vegan cheeses are made with nuts.
There are also many other vegan cheeses being made with incredible results from many different main ingredients.
We've seen vegan cheeses made from cauliflower, lentils, chickpeas, even potato, rice, lupin and seeds.
We're sure you'll be surprised by how many different ingredients are used as the base of vegan cheeses.