Ricotta cheese is a soft cheese, another cheese that uses its native language as to where it comes from, this time Italy. It is often creamy and has a mild and sweet flavour.
But is this cheese vegan? Well, since it is made with cows milk, but other animal milks can be used, it means that Ricotta is not vegan.
Instead you'll be looking for a plant-based vegan cheese that uses only plant ingredients.
And here at VeganCheese.co we can help you with that as we have the biggest database of vegan cheeses anywhere on the internet with almost 2000 vegan cheeses in our database.
And there are quite a lot of vegan ricotta cheeses that are perfect for plant-based and vegans.
Above is a vegan ricotta cheese that you can make yourself, using our vegan cheese recipe database.
The banner image is another home-made vegan ricotta that you can make in your own kitchen too.
And to add to that, we have over almost 30 vegan ricotta cheeses available in our database that you can buy today from many countries around the world.